Negombo Toastmasters held its eighth Executive Committee Installation Ceremony for 2017/2018 on 12 August 2017 at Paradise Beach Hotel, Negombo. The Chief Guest was DTM Arjuna ⁠⁠⁠Jayadarshana and the Guest of Honor was TM Sudath Fernando who is a charter member of Negombo Toastmasters Club. Area Director for District 89 Area H4 Sudath Ranaweera was also present at the occasion. Another two of our charter members TM Mohammed Marzook, Division Director TM Anura Perera also joined us on this important day.

The following officers for 2017/2018 were installed at the ceremony.

  • President – TM Tony Ukwattage
  • Vice President/Education – TM Bavanitha Rajagugan
  • Vice President/Membership – TM Gihan Wijayatilake
  • Vice President/Public Relations – TM Romesh Malinga Perera
  • Secretary – TM Tissera Maduranga
  • Treasurer – TM Buddika Liyanage
  • Sergeant-at-Arms – TM Shehan Gunasinghe

Evening was enlightened by the entertainment session by TM Duke Fernando and TM Charith

Saddling Up for a greater year as one family…

About Negombo Toastmasters Club

The Negombo Toastmasters Club was formed in 2011 to provide a mutually-supportive and positive learning environment in which every member has the opportunity to develop communication and leadership skills, which in turn foster self-confidence and personal growth. This has provided a platform for all the enthusiastic people who live around Negombo to develop communication and leadership skills by attending our meetings, speaking in public and receiving evaluations. Their leadership skills are also sharpened through many roles that they undertake to perform at meetings and as members in many committees.

If you like to Join Negombo Toastmaster Please Contact

  • VP-Membersip 17/18 (Gihan)  - 0771924824
  • President 17/18 (Tony) - 0773793155